cover image

Six modern American plays / introduction by Alan G. Halline.

New York : Modern Library, 1951.
ISBN 9780394602769, 0394602765

Location Call Number Status Consortium Loan
George Washington
Mt. Vernon campus stacks
PS634 .S57 Available Request
LIB stacks
PS634 .S57 Available Request
Mullen Library stacks
PS634 .S62 1951 Available Request
Van Ness stacks
PS 634 .S57 Available Request
Van Ness stacks
PS 634 .S57 Available Request
Van Ness stacks
PS 634 .S57 Available Request
Off-Campus Shelving
PS634 .S57 Available Request
Marymount Main stacks
PS634 .S625 1951 Available Request
Other Authors Halline, Allan Gates.
Subjects American drama -- 20th century.
American drama.
Series Modern library of the world's best books.
Description 419 pages ; 19 cm
Copyright Date 1951.
Summary Plays presented in this volume are all significant achievements in the modern American theatre including The Emperor Jones, Winterset, The Man Who Came to Dinner, The Little Foxes, The Glass Menagerie, and Mister Roberts.
Contents Emperor Jones / Eugene O'Neill -- Winterset / Maxwell Anderson -- Man who came to dinner / George S. Kaufman and Moss Hart -- Little foxes / Lillian Hellman / Glass menagerie / Tennessee Williams -- Mister Roberts / Thomas Heggen and Joshua Logan.
Network Numbers (OCoLC)270496
WorldCat Search OCLC WorldCat


Export citation to: RefWorks