cover image

Germany and Central Europe / H.H. Stuckenschmidt.

First edition.. New York : Holt, Rinehart, and Winston, 1971.
ISBN 0030764602, 9780030764608

Location Call Number Status Consortium Loan
George Washington
Gelman stacks
ML 390 .S946 Available Request
WRLC Shared Collections Facility
ML390 .S946 Off-site
Mullen Library stacks Music
ML390 .S946 Available Request
Lauinger stacks
ML390 .S946 Available Request
Other Title Subtitle on dust jacket: Lives and works of twenty-five of the century's masters
Subjects Composers -- Europe, Central -- Biography.
Composers -- Germany -- Biography.
Compositeurs -- Allemagne.
Compositeurs -- Europe.
Europe, Central.
Music -- Europe, Central -- 20th century -- History and criticism.
Music -- Germany -- 20th century -- History and criticism.
Musique -- 20e siècle -- Histoire et critique.
Series Twentieth century composers (New York, N.Y.) ; v. 2.
Description 256 pages : illustrations, facsimiles, portraits ; 23 cm
Copyright Date 1971.
Notes Includes index.
Contents Richard Strauss -- Gustav Mahler -- Max Reger -- Arnold Schoenberg -- Anton von Webern -- Alban Berg -- Josef Matthias Hauer -- Franz Schreker -- Ernst Křenek -- Paul Hindemith -- Carl Orff -- Vladimir Vogel -- Hanns Eisler -- Kurt Weill -- Boris Blacher -- Arthur Honegger -- Othmar Schoeck -- Frank Martin -- Hans Werner Henze -- Werner Egk -- Karlheinz Stockhausen -- Karl Amadeus Hartmann -- Béla Bartók -- Zoltán Kodály -- Leoš Janáček.
Genre Biography.
Criticism, interpretation, etc.
Geographic Area Germany
Europe, Central
Network Numbers (OCoLC)144283
WorldCat Search OCLC WorldCat
WorldCat Identities Stuckenschmidt, Hans Heinz, 1901-1988,
Publication timeline, list of works, related names and subjects and other information


Export citation to: RefWorks