The new music; the sense behind the sound. With an introduction by Jacques Barzun.

New York, Delacorte Press [1971] .

Location Call Number Status Consortium Loan
George Washington
Gelman stacks
ML 197 .P42 Available Request
LIB stacks
ML197 .P42 Available Request
Mullen Library stacks Music
ML197 .P42 Available Request
Van Ness stacks
ML197 .P42 Available Request
George Mason
Fenwick Music - Books
ML197.P4 N4 Available Request
Lauinger stacks
ML197 .P42 Available Request
Off-Campus Shelving
ML197 .P42 Available Request
Subjects Music -- 20th century -- History and criticism.
Musique -- 20e siècle -- Histoire et critique.
Schoenberg, Arnold, 1874-1951.
Stravinski, Igor Féodorovitch, 1882-1971.
Stravinsky, Igor, 1882-1971.
Varèse, Edgard, 1883-1965.
Description xvii, 204 pages illustrations, portraits 24 cm
Copyright Date [1971]
Notes Includes bibliographical references (pages 193-196).
Contents Schoenberg, Webern, and the Austro-German tradition.--Stravinsky and the Franco-Russian style.--Varèse and other musical currents.
Genre Criticism, interpretation, etc.
Network Numbers (OCoLC)125844
WorldCat Search OCLC WorldCat
WorldCat Identities Peyser, Joan.
Publication timeline, list of works, related names and subjects and other information


Export citation to: RefWorks