An introduction to Western music: Bach, Beethoven, Wagner, Stravinsky, by F.E. Kirby.

New York, Free Press [1970] .

Location Call Number Status Consortium Loan
George Washington
Mt. Vernon campus stacks
ML160 .K55 Available Request
LIB stacks
ML193 .K56 Available Request
George Mason
Fenwick Music - Books
ML160.K5 I6 Available Request
Off-Campus Shelving
ML160 .K55 Available Request
Subjects Music
Music -- History and criticism.
Music appreciation.
Description xviii, 456 pages illustrations, facsimiles, music, portraits 24 cm
Copyright Date [1970]
Notes Includes bibliographical references (pages 429-439).
Contents Music as an art.--The historical background.--Bach.--Beethoven and the new instrumental music.--Wagner and the romantic age.--Stravinsky and the new music of the twentieth century.
Genre Criticism, interpretation, etc.
Network Numbers (OCoLC)67553
WorldCat Search OCLC WorldCat
WorldCat Identities Kirby, F. E.
Publication timeline, list of works, related names and subjects and other information


Export citation to: RefWorks