cover image

The men behind the music. Edited by C. Henry Warren.

Port Washington, N.Y., Kennikat Press [1970] .
ISBN 0804607664, 9780804607667

Location Call Number Status Consortium Loan
George Washington
WRLC Shared Collections Facility
ML 390 .W2 (show me on map) Off-site
WRLC Shared Collections Facility
ML390 .W2 Off-site
Subjects Composers -- Biography.
Description iv, 156 pages 19 cm
Copyright Date [1970]
Notes "First published in 1931."
"These sixteen biographical interpretations of famous composers originally appeared in the Radio Times."
Contents J.S. Bach, by F. Young.--Beethoven, by H.N. Brailsford.--Hector Berlioz, by W. Rooke-Ley.--Brahms, by R. Church.--Chopin, by W. Holtby.--Handel, by C.H. Warren.--Haydn, by W. Rooke-Ley.--Liszt, by F. Brettargh.--Mozart, by J.C. Squire.--Mendelssohn, by S. Sitwell.--Mussorgsky, by C.H. Warren.--Schubert, by J.W.N. Sullivan.--Tchaikovsky, by J. Mann.--Verdi, by H. Ould.--Wagner, by R. Church.--Weber, by F. Brettargh.
Genre Biography.
Network Numbers (OCoLC)48596
WorldCat Search OCLC WorldCat
WorldCat Identities Warren, C. Henry 1895-1966,
Publication timeline, list of works, related names and subjects and other information


Export citation to: RefWorks