The appreciation of music, vol. II: Great modern composers, by Daniel Gregory Mason; biographical sections by Mary L. Mason.

; Mason, Mary L
New York, The H. W. Gray company, sole agents for Novello and company, ltd., 1916.

Location Call Number Status Consortium Loan
Shared E-Resources Collection - Available to All
Mullen Library stacks Music
MT6 .S96 v.2 Available Request
Other Title Great modern composers.
Other Authors Mason, Mary L.
Subjects Music -- 20th century.
Description viii, 228 p. 24 cm.
Notes "This book is intended as a sequel to 'The appreciation of music', written some years ago by the present writer in collaboration with Mr. Thomas Whitney Surette."--Prefatory note.
Contents Romanticism and realism in music.--Franz Schubert.--Robert Schumann.--Felix Mendelssohn.--Berlioz and the beginnings of realism.--Franz Liszt.--Frédéric Chopin.--Edvard Grieg.--Antonin Dvor̆ák.--Camille Saint-Saëns.--César Franck.--Peter Ilyitsch Tschaïkowsky.--Johannes Brahms.--Richard Strauss.--Claude Debussy.
Network Numbers (OCoLC)00945280
WorldCat Search OCLC WorldCat


Export citation to: RefWorks