cover image

The critical composer; the musical writings of Berlioz, Wagner, Schumann, Tchaikovsky, and others. Edited by Irving Kolodin.

Port Washington, N.Y., Kennikat Press [1969] .
ISBN 0804605661, 9780804605663

Location Call Number Status Consortium Loan
George Washington
Gelman stacks
ML 90 .K65 C7 1969 Available Request
WRLC Shared Collections Facility
PN511 .R351 no.2618 no.2618 Off-site
Off-Campus Shelving
ML90.K65 C7 1969 Available Request
Subjects Critique musicale.
Écrits de musiciens.
Music -- 19th century -- History and criticism.
Musical criticism.
Musicians as authors.
Musique -- 19e siècle -- Histoire et critique.
Series Essay and general literature index reprint series.
Description vi, 275 pages music 19 cm.
Copyright Date [1969]
Notes Originally published 1940.
Contents On Palestrina / Charles Gounod -- On Beethoven / Hector Berlioz, Robert Schumann, Richard Wagner, Peter Tchaikovsky, Hugo Wolf -- On Mozart / Charles Gounod -- On his own system / Christoph Wilibald von Gluck -- On Bach / Hector Berlioz -- On Chopin / Robert Schumann, Franz Liszt -- On Schubert / Robert Schumann -- On Weber / Richard Wagner -- On Liszt / Robert Schumann, Felix Mendlessohn -- On Franz / Robert Schumann -- On Bruckner / Hugo Wolf -- On Wagner / Hector Berlioz, Claude Debussy, Peter Tchaikovsky -- On "The five" / Peter Tchaikovsky -- On Brahms / Peter Tchaikovsky -- On conducting / Hector Berlioz, Richard Wagner -- On the Claque / Hector Berlioz.
Genre Criticism, interpretation, etc.
Network Numbers (OCoLC)19390
WorldCat Search OCLC WorldCat
WorldCat Identities Kolodin, Irving, 1908-1988.
Publication timeline, list of works, related names and subjects and other information


Export citation to: RefWorks