Appalachian spring : (Ballet for Martha) : suite, version for 13 instruments / Aaron Copland.

London ; New York : Boosey and Hawkes, [1972] .

Location Call Number Status Consortium Loan
George Washington
Gelman stacks
M922.C66 A7 Available Request
Music Library, Katzen Arts Center
M922.C78 A7 Available Request
Mullen Library stacks Music
M922.C66 A6 1972 DUE 05-05-2018
Standard Title Appalachian spring. Suite
Other Title Ballet for Martha
Subjects Ballets -- Excerpts -- Scores.
Suites (Instrumental ensemble) -- Scores.
Description 1 score (66 pages) ; 31 cm
Copyright Date [1972]
Notes "The present version is scored for the original chamber ensemble of thirteen instruments. It is a condensed version of the ballet (identical with the original suite derived from the ballet for symphony orchestra), which retains all essential features but omits those sections in which the interest is primarily choreographic."
Duration: circa 20:00.
Manufacture Numbers B. & H. 19979 Boosey & Hawkes
Other Identifiers M051094066
Publisher Numbers B. & H. 19979 Boosey & Hawkes
Network Numbers (OCoLC)16769102
WorldCat Search OCLC WorldCat
WorldCat Identities Copland, Aaron, 1900-1990.
Publication timeline, list of works, related names and subjects and other information


Export citation to: RefWorks