cover image

The music of Igor Stravinsky / Pieter C. van den Toorn.

New Haven : Yale University Press, [1983] .
ISBN 0300026935

Location Call Number Status Consortium Loan
George Washington
Gelman stacks
ML 410 .S932 V36 1983 (show me on map) Available Request
LIB stacks
ML410.S932 V36 Available Request
Mullen Library stacks Music
ML410.S932 V36 1983 Available Request
Van Ness stacks
ML 410 .S932 V36 1983 Available Request
George Mason
Fenwick Music - Books
ML410.S932 V36 1983 Available Request
Lauinger stacks
ML410.S932 V36 1983 Available Request
Subjects Stravinski, Igor Féodorovitch, 1882-1971. Oeuvre.
Stravinsky, Igor, 1882-1971 -- Criticism and interpretation.
Stravinsky, Igor, 1882-1971.
Stravinsky, Igor.
Series Composers of the twentieth century.
Description xxi, 512 pages : music ; 25 cm.
Copyright Date [1983]
Notes Includes bibliographical references (pages 501-505) and index.
Contents The Firebird (1910). -- Petroushka (1911). -- Le Sacre du printemps [The Rite of spring] (1913) -- Three pieces for string quartet (1914) -- Le Noces [The Wedding] (1917) -- Histoire du soldat [Soldier's tale] (1918) -- Rhythmic (or metric) invention -- Neoclassical initiative -- "Minor-major third" emphasis -- Octatonic "progressions" -- The dominant-tonic relation -- The Serial period.
Genre Criticism, interpretation, etc.
Network Numbers (OCoLC)8222638
WorldCat Search OCLC WorldCat
WorldCat Identities Van den Toorn, Pieter C., 1938-
Publication timeline, list of works, related names and subjects and other information


Export citation to: RefWorks