cover image

Six sonatas for solo violin and continuo : with embellished versions / Franz Benda ; edited by Douglas A. Lee.

; Lee, Douglas A., ed
Madison, Wis. : A-R Editions [c1981] .
ISBN 0895791382

Location Call Number Status Consortium Loan
Music Library Reference (non-circ),Katzen Arts Ctr.
M2 .R2381 v.13 Available
Mullen Library stacks Music
M2 .R285 v.13 Available Request
Standard Title Sonatas, violin, continuo. Selections
Other Authors Lee, Douglas A.,
Subjects Sonatas (Violin and continuo)
Series Recent researches in the music of the Classical Era ; v. 13
Description 1 score (xix, 102 p.) + 1 part : facsims. ; 29 cm.
Notes Edited principally from a ms. in the Staatsbibliothek der Stiftung Preussischer Kulturbesitz, West Berlin (Mus. ms. 1315/15)
Part in score format; simple and embellished versions of violin part on two staves.
Unfigured bass realized for keyboard instrument.
Contents Sonatas L. III 105 in A major -- L. III 83 in G major -- L. III 26 in D major -- L. III 40 in E♭ major -- L. III 59 in E minor -- L. III 34 in E♭ major.
Network Numbers (OCoLC)07950357
WorldCat Search OCLC WorldCat


Export citation to: RefWorks