cover image

Twelve cantatas, opus 4 / Tomaso Albinoni ; edited by Michael Talbot.

; Talbot, Michael, 1943-
Madison, Wis. : A-R Editions, [1979] .
ISBN 0895791110, 9780895791115

Location Call Number Status Consortium Loan
George Washington
Gelman stacks
M2 .R238 v.31 (show me on map) Missing
Music Library Reference (non-circ),Katzen Arts Ctr.
M2 .R238 v.31 Available
Mullen Library stacks Music
M2 .R28 v.31 Available Request
Standard Title Cantatas, op. 4
Other Authors Talbot, Michael, 1943-
Subjects Cantatas.
Solo cantatas, Secular (High voice) -- Scores.
Solo cantatas, Secular (Low voice) -- Scores.
Series Recent researches in the music of the Baroque Era ; v. 31.
Description 1 score (xix, 100 pages, 2 pages of plates) : facsimiles ; 31 cm.
Copyright Date [1979]
Notes The cantatas are for alternating soprano and alto voices, with figured bass realized for keyboard instrument.
Includes bibliographical references (page xiii).
Italian words, also printed as text with English translations: pages xiv-xix.
Contents For soprano and basso continuo. Amor, Sorte, Destino! ; Del chiaro rio ; Lontananza crudel ; Ove rivolgo il piede ; Parti, mi lasci ; Poiché al vago seren -- For alto and basso continuo. Dall'arco d'un bel ciglio ; Riedi a me ; Filli, chiedi al mio core ; Mi dà pena quando spira ; Son qual Tantalo novello ; Chi non sa quanto inumano.
Network Numbers (OCoLC)5216774
WorldCat Search OCLC WorldCat
WorldCat Identities Albinoni, Tomaso, 1671-1750.
Publication timeline, list of works, related names and subjects and other information


Export citation to: RefWorks