Dies irae : Auschwitz oratorio ; Polymorphia : for 48 string instruments ; De natura sonoris : for orchestra / Penderecki.

; Woytowicz, Stefania. prf ; Czyż, Henryk, 1923-2003. cnd ; Penderecki, Krzysztof, 1933- Dies irae ; Penderecki, Krzysztof, 1933- Polymorphia ; Penderecki, Krzysztof, 1933- De natura sonoris ; Filharmonia Krakowska ; Ochman, Wiesław. prf ; Ladysz, Bernard. prf
Chicago, Ill. : Philips, [196-] .

Request this title through Interlibrary Loan

Location Call Number Status Consortium Loan
LIB Media American Campus Use
Philips PHS 900184 Available
George Mason
Fenwick Music - Records
M3.1.P38 D5 1960 Available
Standard Title Works. Selections
Other Title Auschwitz oratorio.
De natura sonoris.
Other Authors Woytowicz, Stefania.
Ochman, Wiesław.
Ladysz, Bernard.
Czyż, Henryk, 1923-2003.
Penderecki, Krzysztof, 1933-
Penderecki, Krzysztof, 1933-
Penderecki, Krzysztof, 1933-
Filharmonia Krakowska.
Subjects Auchwitz (Concentration camp)
Orchestral music.
String orchestra music.
Description 1 audio disc (42 min.) : analog, 33 1/3 rpm, stereo ; 12 in.
Notes The 1st work sung in Latin ; words from the Bible and works of Aeschylus, Aragon, Valéry, Broniewski, and Różewicz.
Durations: 24:23 ; 9:06 ; 8:21.
Dies irae is on oratorio dedicated to those killed at Auschwitz.
Program notes and text of the 1st work with English translation on container.
Contents Penderechi: Dies Irae (24:23) -- Penderecki: Polymorphia for 48 String Instruments (9:06) -- De Natura Sonoris for Orchestra (8:21).
Performers Stefania Woytowicz, soprano ; Wieslaw Ochman, tenor ; Bernard Ladysz, bass ; Chorus and Orchestra of the Cracow Philharmonia ; Henry Czyz, conductor.
Manufacture Numbers PHS 900-184 Philips
Publisher Numbers PHS 900-184 Philips
Network Numbers (OCoLC)ocm04951844
WorldCat Search OCLC WorldCat


Export citation to: RefWorks