Western symphony / commissioned by The New York City Ballet Company ; music sources, John and Alan Lomax, Ira Ford, Greer Abernathy, Carmen Oswald.

Lynbrook, N.Y. : Boosey & Hawkes, 1957.

Location Call Number Status Consortium Loan
Music Library, Katzen Arts Center
M1001.K24 W4 Available Request
Standard Title Western symphony
Subjects Ballets -- Scores.
Symphonies -- Scores.
Description score (265 p.) ; 30 cm.
Notes Full score for orchestra.
Duration: 25 min.
Commissioned as a ballet; may be performed as a symphony.
The 4th movement is called "Saturday night."
Network Numbers (OCoLC)04947296
WorldCat Search OCLC WorldCat


Export citation to: RefWorks