Vesalii icones : for dancer, solo cello, and instrumental ensemble / Peter Maxwell Davies.

; Vesalius, Andreas, 1514-1564. De humani corporis fabrica
London ; New York : Boosey & Hawkes, [c1978] .

Location Call Number Status Consortium Loan
Music Library, Katzen Arts Center
M1520.D26 V5 Available Request
Standard Title Vesalii icones
Other Title Stations of the cross.
Other Authors Vesalius, Andreas, 1514-1564.
Subjects Ballets -- Scores.
Sextets (Piano, clarinet, flute, percussion, viola, violoncello)
Description score (56 p.) ; 31 cm.
Notes "... a set of fourteen dances based on the illustrations to Vesalius' ... De humani corporis fabrica ... superimposing the Vesalius images on the fourteen stations of the Cross."
The instrumental ensemble consists of flute (doubling alto flute and piccolo) basset clarinet (or clarinet in A) percussion (1 player) piano (doubling autoharp) honky-tonk piano, and viola.
Duration : 40 min.
Manufacture Numbers B.& H.20286 Boosey & Hawkes
Publisher Numbers B.& H.20286 Boosey & Hawkes
Network Numbers (OCoLC)04927711
WorldCat Search OCLC WorldCat


Export citation to: RefWorks