cover image

The music of Benjamin Britten / Peter Evans ; illustrated with over 300 music examples and diagrams.

Minneapolis : University of Minnesota Press, 1979.
ISBN 0816608369, 9780816608362

Location Call Number Status Consortium Loan
George Washington
Gelman stacks
ML 410 .B853 E9 1979 (show me on map) Available Request
LIB stacks
ML410.B853 E9 Available Request
Van Ness stacks
ML410.B853 E9 1979 Available Request
George Mason
Fenwick Music - Books
ML410.B853 E9 1979 DUE 05-31-2018
Founders Library stacks
ML410 B853 E9 1979 Available Request
Subjects Britten Benjamin -- Komposition <Musik>
Britten, Benjamin, 1913-1976 -- Criticism and interpretation.
Britten, Benjamin, 1913-1976 -- Critique et interpreĢtation.
Britten, Benjamin, 1913-1976.
Britten, Benjamin.
Komposition (Musik)
Description vii, 564 pages : illustrations ; 25 cm
Copyright Date 1979.
Notes Includes bibliographical references (pages 548-550) and index.
Contents Early chamber and piano music -- Early orchestral music -- Early vocal and choral music -- Paul Bunyan -- Peter Grimes -- The rape of Lucretia -- Albert Herring -- Billy Budd -- Gloriana -- The turn of the screw -- The prince of the pagodas -- A midsummer-night's dream -- Music for children -- Later instrumental works -- Later vocal works -- The five canticles -- Later choral works -- War requiem -- The church parables -- Owen Wingrave -- Death in Venice.
Genre Criticism, interpretation, etc.
Network Numbers (OCoLC)4667461
WorldCat Search OCLC WorldCat
WorldCat Identities Evans, Peter, 1929-
Publication timeline, list of works, related names and subjects and other information


Export citation to: RefWorks