cover image

Shostakovich symphonies / Hugh Ottaway.

Seattle : University of Washington Press, 1978.
ISBN 9780295955735, 0295955732

Location Call Number Status Consortium Loan
George Washington
WRLC Shared Collections Facility
MT 130 .S4 O9 1978b (show me on map) Off-site
LIB stacks
No.38-41 bound together
LIB stacks
MT90 .B2 no.38-41 no.38-41 Available Request
George Mason
Fenwick Music - Books
MT130.S4 O9 1978 Available Request
Subjects Shostakovich, Dmitrii╠ć Dmitrievich, 1906-1975. Symphonies.
Symphonies (Shostakovich, Dmitrii╠ć Dmitrievich)
Series BBC music guides.
Description 68 pages : music ; 20 cm.
Copyright Date 1978.
Notes Includes index.
Contents Symphony numbers 1 in f minor -- From the "modernist" years, numbers 2, 3, 4 -- "A Soviet artist's reply" numbers 5, 6 -- Three wartime symphonies, numbers 7, 8, 9 -- Symphony numbers 10 in e minor -- Two programme symphonies, numbers 11, 12 -- Symphony numbers 13 in b flat minor, babi yar -- The last two symphonies, numbers 14, 15.
Network Numbers (OCoLC)4605188
WorldCat Search OCLC WorldCat
WorldCat Identities Ottaway, Hugh.
Publication timeline, list of works, related names and subjects and other information


Export citation to: RefWorks