Location Call Number Status Consortium Loan
LIB Media American Campus Use
Columbia CL 1328 Request
Other Title Legend.
Hill of dreams.
Freddy and his fiddle.
Strange music.
Hymn of betrothal.
Bon vivant.
Three loves.
Nordraak's farewell.
I love you.
Musical extravaganza based on the life and music of Edvard Grieg.
Other Authors Forrest, George, 1915-1999.
Engel, Lehman, 1910-1982.
Lewis, Brenda, 1921-
Reardon, John, 1930-1988.
Scott, Helena
Olvis, William.
Arno, Sig, 1895-1975.
O'Malley, Muriel.
Freeman, Stan.
Grieg, Edvard, 1843-1907.
Subjects Musicals -- Excerpts.
Description 1 audio disc : analog, 33 1/3 rpm ; 12 in.
Notes Musical extravaganza based on the life and music of Edvard Grieg.
Subtitle, program, and biographical notes on container.
"The Jones Beach Marine Theatre presentation."
Contents Prelude/The legend.--Hill of dreams.--Freddy and his fiddle.--Now.--Strange music.--Hymn of betrothal.--Finale, Act I.--Bon vivant.--Three loves.--Nordraak's farewell/Finaletto.--I love you.--Concerto.
Prelude. The legend -- Hill of dreams -- Freddy and his fiddle -- Now -- Strange music -- Hymn of betrothal -- Finale. Act I -- Bon vivant -- Three loves -- Nordraak's farewell ; Finaletto -- I love you -- Concerto.
Performers Musical theater excerpts starring Brenda Lewis, John Reardon, Helena Scott, William Olvis, Sig Arno, Muriel O'Malley, with orchestra and chorus ; Lehman Engel, conductor ; Stan Freeman, piano.
Manufacture Numbers CL 1328 Columbia
Publisher Numbers CL 1328 Columbia
Network Numbers (OCoLC)ocm04201385
WorldCat Search OCLC WorldCat


Export citation to: RefWorks