Introduction to the music of the Classical period.

New York, N.Y. : Musical Heritage Society, [197-?] .

Request this title through Interlibrary Loan

Location Call Number Status Consortium Loan
LIB Media American Campus Use
MHS 10003 Request
Subjects Music
Music -- 18th century.
Music -- 19th century.
Description 1 audio disc : analog, 33 1/3 rpm, stereo ; 12 in.
Notes Title from container.
Durations on labels.
Contents Mozart, L. Musical sleigh ride.--Bach, C.P.E. Rondo in E-minor, Wq. 66: Abschied von meinem. Silbermannischen Claviere.--Boccherini, L. Quintet no. 1 in D-major, op. 37. Fandango.--Mozart, W.A. Exsultate, jubilate, K. 165: Alleluia. Serenade in B-flat major, no. 10, K. 361 for 12 winds and contrabass. Rondo: Allegro molto. Piano concerto no. 11 in F-major, K. 413. Allegro.--Clementi, M. Waltz in C major, op. 39, no. 5 (Hammerklavier)--Haydn, J. Piano sonata no. 52 in G-major. Prestissimo. Symphony no. 101 in D-major ("The Clock")--Beethoven, L. van. String quartet in E-minor, op. 59, no. 2 ("Rasumovsky") Finale: Presto. Piano sonata no. 21 in C-major, op. 53, "Waldstein." Allegro con brio. Symphony no. 9 in D-minor, op. 93. Choral finale. Allegro assai.
Performers Various artists and groups performing.
Manufacture Numbers MHS 10003 MHS
Publisher Numbers MHS 10003 MHS
Network Numbers (OCoLC)ocm03720622
WorldCat Search OCLC WorldCat


Export citation to: RefWorks