Fourteen stories from one plot, based on "Mr. Fothergill's plot"; the authors, Storm Jameson, Rebecca West, Sheila Kaye-Smith [and others].

; Fothergill, John, 1876-1957
New York, Oxford University Press [1932] .

Location Call Number Status Consortium Loan
George Washington
Mt. Vernon campus stacks
PZ1.B44621 Fo Available Request
WRLC Shared Collections Facility
PN6014 .B4 Off-site
George Mason
Fenwick stacks
PR1309.S5 B47 Available Request
Founders Library, Pollock Collection
PZ1.B44621 Fo Available Request
Other Authors Fothergill, John, 1876-1957.
Subjects Short stories, English.
Short story.
Description xvi, 287 pages 20 cm
Copyright Date [1932]
Notes Also issued online.
Contents Variation / A.E. Coppard -- Mr. john arnold / Sheila Kaye-Smith -- Ivory tower / Thomas Burke -- By the last post / H.R. Barbor -- Mr. right / Helen Simpson -- Variation / L.P. Hartley -- In xanadu / Gerald Bullett -- End of Wisdom / G.K. Chesterton -- Percey and pansy / Frank Swinnerton -- Fanny baines / Margaret Kennedy -- Variation / Edward Shanks -- Blame adam and eve / J.C. Squire -- Mingled strain / Storm Johnson -- They that sit in darkness Rebecca West.
Geographic Area England
Network Numbers (OCoLC)1155514
WorldCat Search OCLC WorldCat
WorldCat Identities Berdan, John Milton,
Publication timeline, list of works, related names and subjects and other information


Export citation to: RefWorks