H.M.S. Pinafore, or, The lass that loved a sailor / book by W.S. Gilbert ; music by Arthur Sullivan.

; Gilbert, W. S. (William Schwenck), 1836-1911
New York : E.F. Kalmus, [publication date not identified] .

Location Call Number Status Consortium Loan
Music Library, Katzen Arts Center
M1503.S949 H45 Available Request
Standard Title H.M.S. Pinafore. Vocal score
Other Title Lass that loved a sailor
Other Authors Gilbert, W. S. 1836-1911.
Subjects Operas -- Vocal scores with piano.
Description 1 vocal score (167 pages) ; 27 cm.
Notes Operetta in two acts; acc. arr. for piano.
Includes the spoken dialogue.
Contents Overture -- We sail the ocean blue -- I'm called Little Buttercup -- But tell me who's the youth -- Nightingale -- Maiden fair to see -- My gallant crew -- Sir, you are sad! -- Sorry her lot -- Over the bright blue sea -- Sir Joseph's barge is seen -- Now give three cheers -- When I was a lad -- For I hold that on the seas -- British tar -- Refrain, audacious tar -- Can I survive this overbearing? -- Fair moon, to thee I sing -- Things are seldom what they seem -- Hours creep on apace -- Never mind the why and wherefore -- Kind Captain, I've important information -- Carefully on tiptoe stealing -- Farewell, my own! -- Many years ago -- Oh joy, oh rapture unforseen!
Network Numbers (OCoLC)ocm01124370
WorldCat Search OCLC WorldCat


Export citation to: RefWorks