Sixteen famous British plays, compiled by Bennett A. Cerf and Van H. Cartmell, with an introduction by John Mason Brown.

; Cartmell, Van Henry, 1896-
New York, The Modern library [1943] .

Location Call Number Status Consortium Loan
WRLC Shared Collections Facility
PR1272 .C35 1943 Off-site
WRLC Shared Collections Facility
PR1272 .C35 1943 Off-site
George Mason
Gateway Library stacks
PR1272 .C35 1943 Available Request
Founders Library stacks
822.08 S625 Available Request
Marymount Main stacks
PR1272 .C414 1942 Available Request
Other Authors Cartmell, Van Henry, 1896-
Subjects English drama -- 19th century -- Collections.
English drama -- 20th century -- Collections.
Description xx, 1000 pages 21 cm.
Copyright Date [1943]
Notes "First Modern library giant edition, 1943."
Contents The second Mrs. Tanqueray, by A. W. Pinero.--The importance of being Earnest, by Oscar Wilde.--What every woman knows, by J. M. Barrie.--Milestones, by Arnold Bennett and Edward Knoblock.--The green goddess, by William Archer.--Mr. Pim passes by, A. A. Milne.--The circle, by W. S. Maugham.--Loyalties, by John Galsworthy.--Outward bound, by Sutton Vane.--Cavalcade, by Noel Coward.--Journey's end, by R. C. Sherriff.--The Barretts of Wimpole street, by Rudolf Besier.--Dangerous corner, by J. B. Priestley.--The green bay tree, by Mordaunt Shairp.--Victoria Regina, by Laurence Housman.--The corn is green, by Emlyn Williams.
Network Numbers (OCoLC)00964331
WorldCat Search OCLC WorldCat
WorldCat Identities Cerf, Bennett, 1898-1971.
Publication timeline, list of works, related names and subjects and other information


Export citation to: RefWorks