Modern Russian composers / Leonid Sabaneyeff ; translated from the Russian by Judah A. Joffe.

Freeport, N.Y. : Books for Libraries Press, [1967] .

Location Call Number Status Consortium Loan
George Washington
WRLC Shared Collections Facility
ML 390 .S123 M6 Off-site
LIB stacks
ML300.S12 M92 Available Request
Subjects Composers -- Soviet Union.
Music -- Soviet Union -- History and criticism.
Soviet Union.
Series Essay index reprint series.
Description 253 pages ; 22 cm.
Copyright Date [1967]
Contents Introduction -- Sergey Tañeyeff -- Alyeksandr Skryabin -- Igor Stravinski -- Sergey Rakhmaninoff -- Nikolay Metner -- A. Gryechaninoff -- Nikolay Myaskovski -- Samuil Feinberg -- Mikhayil Gnyesin -- Alyeksandr Krein -- Grigoriy Krein -- Alyeksey Stanchinski -- Fyodor Akimyenko -- Nikolay Roslavyets -- Bolyeslav Yavorski and his pupils -- The Moscow group of conservatives -- The Leningrad group -- The American group of Russian composers -- The young composers of Russia -- The Russian-Parisian school -- The musical creative art of the Russian revolution.
Genre Criticism, interpretation, etc.
Geographic Area Soviet Union
Russia (Federation)
Network Numbers (OCoLC)854313
WorldCat Search OCLC WorldCat
WorldCat Identities Sabaneev, Leonid, 1881-1968.
Publication timeline, list of works, related names and subjects and other information


Export citation to: RefWorks