The turn of the screw : opus 54, an opera in a prologue and two acts / Benjamin Britten ; libretto, after the story by Henry James, by Myfanwy Piper ; vocal score by Imogen Holst ; [Deutsche Übertragung von Ludwig Landgraf].

; Piper, Myfanwy. lbt ; Holst, Imogen, 1907-1984. arr ; Landgraf, Ludwig. trl ; James, Henry, 1843-1916. Turn of the screw
London ; New York : Boosey and Hawkes Music Publishers, [1957] .

Location Call Number Status Consortium Loan
George Washington
Gelman stacks
M1503.B8608 T84 1957 Available Request
Music Library, Katzen Arts Center
M1503.B862T9 Available Request
Mullen Library stacks Music
M1503.B86 T9 1957 Available Request
George Mason
Fenwick Music - Scores
M1503.B86 T84 1957 Available Request
Founders Library stacks
M1503 B8608 T87 1957 Available Request
Founders Library stacks
M1503 B8608 T87 1957 Available Request
Standard Title Turn of the screw. Vocal score. German & English
Other Authors Holst, Imogen, 1907-1984.
James, Henry, 1843-1916.
Landgraf, Ludwig.
Piper, Myfanwy.
Subjects Operas -- Vocal scores with piano.
Description 1 vocal score (197 pages) ; 31 cm
Copyright Date [1957]
Notes Parallel English and German text; introduction and notes in English.
Manufacture Numbers B. & H. 18043 Boosey & Hawkes
Genre Operas.
Vocal scores.
Other Identifiers M060015502
Publisher Numbers B. & H. 18043 Boosey & Hawkes
Network Numbers (OCoLC)998465
WorldCat Search OCLC WorldCat
WorldCat Identities Britten, Benjamin, 1913-1976.
Publication timeline, list of works, related names and subjects and other information


Export citation to: RefWorks