Elementary theory of nuclear shell structure / Maria Goeppert Mayer [and] J. Hans D. Jensen.

; Jensen, J. Hans D., author
New York : Wiley, 1955.

Location Call Number Status Consortium Loan
George Washington
WRLC Shared Collections Facility
QC 173 .M464 Off-site
Shared E-Resources Collection - Available to All
WRLC Shared Collections Facility
QC173 .M464 Off-site
Off-Campus Shelving
QC173 .M464 Available Request
Other Authors Jensen, J. Hans D.,
Subjects Couche nucléaire, Théorie de la.
Nuclear shell theory.
Particules (physique nucléaire)
Structure nucléaire.
Series Structure of matter series.
Description 269 pages : illustrations ; 24 cm.
Copyright Date 1955.
Notes Also issued online.
Contents Stable nuclei -- Empirical evidence for the magic numbers -- Review of electronic structure of atoms -- Individual orbits in the nucleus -- Properties of nuclear ground states -- Discussion of the empirical data for odd-[A] nuclei -- Determination of parity and occupation numbers by the angular distribution of (d, p) and (d, n) reactions -- Quadruple moments and isotope shifts -- Decay, in particular for nuclei of odd [A] -- Light nuclei -- Nuclei of even [A] -- General facts about nuclear spectroscopy -- Isomerism in nuclei of odd [A].
Network Numbers (OCoLC)537631
WorldCat Search OCLC WorldCat
WorldCat Identities Mayer, Maria Goeppert, 1906-1972.
Publication timeline, list of works, related names and subjects and other information


Export citation to: RefWorks