Seven stranded coal towns, a study of an American depressed area by Malcolm Brown and John N. Webb ...

; Webb, John Nye, 1899-
Washington, U.S. Govt. Print. Off., 1941.
ISBN 0306703556

Location Call Number Status Consortium Loan
Shared E-Resources Collection - Available to All
WRLC Shared Collections Facility
No.23-24 bound together
WRLC Shared Collections Facility
HV85 .A36 no.23-24 Off-site
Mullen Library stacks
HV85 .A36 no.23 Available Request
WRLC Shared Collections Facility
HV 85 .A36 no.23 Off-site
Other Authors Webb, John Nye, 1899-
Subjects Cities and towns -- Illinois.
Coal mines and mining -- Illinois.
Illinois -- Social conditions.
Series United States. Work Projects Administration. Research monograph, no. 23.
Description xxvi, 188 p. incl. illus., tables, diagrs. front., plates 26 cm.
Notes At head of title: Federal Works Agency, John M. Carmody, administrator. Work Projects Administration. Howard O. Hunter, commissioner. Corrington Gill, assistant commissioner. Division of Research, Howard B. Myers, director.
This study deals with the towns of Bush, Carrier Mills, Eldorado, Herrin, Johnston City, West Frankfort, and Ziegler, Ill. Cf. Introd.
Includes bibliographical references.
Geographic Area Illinois
Network Numbers (OCoLC)00503943
WorldCat Search OCLC WorldCat


Export citation to: RefWorks