Cantiones ecclesiasticae / Gregor Aichinger ; edited by William E. Hettrick.

; Hettrick, William E. edt
Madison, Wis. : A-R Editions, [1972] .

Location Call Number Status Consortium Loan
George Washington
Gelman stacks
M2 .R238 v.13 Missing
Music Library Reference (non-circ),Katzen Arts Ctr.
M2 .R238 v.13 Available
Mullen Library stacks Music
M2 .R28 v.13 v.13 Available Request
Other Authors Hettrick, William E.
Subjects Sacred vocal quartets, Unaccompanied.
Sacred vocal trios with continuo.
Trios (Cornett, violin, continuo) -- Scores.
Trios (Cornetts (2), continuo) -- Scores.
Series Recent researches in the music of the Baroque Era ; v. 13.
Description 1 score (xvi, 110 pages, 2 pages of plates) : facsimiles ; 31 cm.
Copyright Date [1972]
Notes Contains 16 works for 3 solo voices and continuo, 4 for 4 solo voices, and a Canzon for 2 cornetts (or cornett and violin) and continuo.
Edited from the 1st edition (Dilingae : Typis A. Meltzeri, 1607).
Figured bass realized for keyboard instrument.
Includes bibliographical references.
Latin text.
Contents Exsurgens Maria -- Magnificat primi toni -- Mansit autem Maria -- Magnificat primi toni -- Vox Domini super aquas -- Magnificat secundi toni -- Ave gratia plena -- Magnificat quarti toni -- Oremus, dilectissimi nobis -- Magnificat sexti toni -- Ubi est Abel -- Magnificat octavi toni -- Dum staret Abraham -- Magnificat Ascendit Deus -- Dixit Isaac patri suo -- Tres sunt qui testimonium dant -- Gyrum caeli circuivi sola -- Salve, Regina -- Nonne Deo subjecta est anima mea? -- Adoro te supplex, latens Deitas -- Canzon con 2 cornetti sive cornetto and violino.
Network Numbers (OCoLC)498340
WorldCat Search OCLC WorldCat
WorldCat Identities Aichinger, Gregor, 1564-1628.
Publication timeline, list of works, related names and subjects and other information


Export citation to: RefWorks