Our eleven chief justices; a history of the Supreme Court in terms of their personalities.

[1st ed.]. New York, Harper, 1938.

Location Call Number Status Consortium Loan
LIB stacks
JK1517 .U5 Available Request
Lauinger stacks
JK1517 .U5 Missing
Georgetown Law
GT Law Borrowing: GT patrons use Law catalog; Others use ILL
KF8744 .U2 1938
Jacob Burns Law (George Washington)
GW Law: Restricted access policy--Borrowing through ILL only
KF8744 .U45
Other Title Chief justices.
A history of the Supreme Court.
Subjects Judges -- United States.
United States. Supreme Court -- Biography.
United States. Supreme Court.
Description xiv, 539 p. illus.
Contents Prologue.--John Jay.--John Rutledge.--Oliver Ellsworth.--John Marshall.--Roger Brooke Taney.--Salmon Portland Chase.--Morrison Remick Waite.--Melville Weston Fuller.--Edward Douglass White.--William Howard Taft.--Charles Evans Hughes.
Network Numbers (OCoLC)00420331
WorldCat Search OCLC WorldCat


Export citation to: RefWorks