Piano music of six great composers / Donald N. Ferguson.

New York : Prentice-Hall, 1947.

Location Call Number Status Consortium Loan
George Washington
Mt. Vernon campus stacks
MT140 .F4 1947 Available Request
WRLC Shared Collections Facility
MT140 .F4 Off-site
Subjects Piano music -- Interpretation (Phrasing, dynamics, etc.)
Series Prentice-Hall music series.
Description xi, 370 pages : illustrations, music ; 21 cm.
Copyright Date 1947.
Notes Studies of Beethoven, Schubert, Schumann, Chopin, Brahms, and Debussy.
Includes bibliographical references and index.
Contents The piano and its possibilities -- Beethoven-the sonata form -- Beethoven's first period -- The transition to Beethoven's second period -- Beethoven's second period -- Beethoven's third period -- Romanticism : Franz Peter Schubert -- Robert Alexander Schumann -- François Frédéric Chopin : Rondos, Mazurkas, Nocturnes, Études, Waltzes -- Chopin's larger works -- Johannes Brahms : the earlier works -- Johannes Brahms : the later works -- Achille Claude Debussy.
Network Numbers (OCoLC)397153
WorldCat Search OCLC WorldCat
WorldCat Identities Ferguson, Donald N. 1882-1985.
Publication timeline, list of works, related names and subjects and other information


Export citation to: RefWorks