Our new music; leading composers in Europe and America / Aaron Copland.

New York ; London : Whittlesey House, McGraw-Hill Book Company, Incorporated, [1941] .

Location Call Number Status Consortium Loan
George Washington
WRLC Shared Collections Facility
ML 197 .C76 O8 Off-site
LIB stacks
ML197 .C76 Available Request
Mullen Library stacks Music
ML197 .C78 Available Request
Van Ness stacks
ML 197 .C76 O8 1941 Available Request
George Mason
Fenwick Music - Books
ML197.C6 O8 Available Request
Lauinger stacks
ML197.C76 O8 Available Request
Lauinger Special Collections General
Founders Library stacks
ML197 C76 O8 Available Request
Subjects Music
Music -- 20th century -- History and criticism.
Musique -- 20e siècle -- Histoire et critique.
Musique -- Histoire et critique.
Description xiv, 305 pages : illustrations (music) ; 21 cm
Copyright Date [1941]
Notes "A selected list of phonograph recordings": pages 277-290.
Contents Survey of contemporary European composers. The argument ; Preliminaries ; The background -- late nineteenth century ; The middle ground -- before 1914 ; The foreground -- since 1918 ; Coda -- Composers in America. Composers without a halo ; New music in the U.S.A. ; Personalities ; Composer from Mexico: Carlos Chávez ; Composer from Brooklyn: an autobiographical sketch -- New musical media. The composer and radio ; The world of the phonograph ; Music in the films.
Genre Criticism, interpretation, etc.
Network Numbers (OCoLC)388195
WorldCat Search OCLC WorldCat
WorldCat Identities Copland, Aaron, 1900-1990.
Publication timeline, list of works, related names and subjects and other information


Export citation to: RefWorks