cover image

Eighteen texts / writings by contemporary Greek authors. Edited by Willis Barnstone.

Cambridge, Mass. : Harvard University Press, 1972.
ISBN 0674241754, 9780674241756

Location Call Number Status Consortium Loan
George Washington
Gelman stacks
PA 5295 .D413 Available Request
WRLC Shared Collections Facility
PA5295 .D41 Off-site
WRLC Shared Collections Facility
PA5295 .D413 Off-site
Lauinger stacks
PA5295 .D413 Available Request
Founders Library stacks
PA5295 D413 Available Request
Other Title Dekaochtō keimena.
Other Authors Barnstone, Willis, 1927-
Subjects Greek literature, Modern -- Collections.
Short stories, Greek (Modern)
Description xxii, 187 pages ; 24 cm
Copyright Date 1972.
Notes Translation of Dekaochtō keimena.
Also issued online.
Contents The cats of Saint Nicholas / George Seferis -- Brief dialogue / Kay Cicellis -- The actor / Takis Koufopoulos -- Radar / Spir/ os Plaskovitis -- Going home / Alexandros Kotzias -- Nights / Takis Sinopoulos -- A testimony / Nora Anagnostakis -- The candidate / Rodis Roufos -- Dr. Ineotis / George Himonas -- El procurador / T.D. Frangopoulos -- Weather-change / Stratis Tsirkas -- The target / Manois Anagnostakis -- Arrogance and intoxication : the poet and history in Cavafy / D.N. Maronitis -- Athos / Nikos Kasdaglis -- The plaster cast / Thanasis Valtinos -- Holy Sunday on the rock / Menis Koumandareas -- Traffic lights / Lina Kasdaglis -- The style of a language and the language of a style / Alexandros Arghyriou.
Network Numbers (OCoLC)320525
WorldCat Search OCLC WorldCat


Export citation to: RefWorks